Board Leadership


Marty Schenker


Marty Schenker has been the Chair of JPAC’s Board of Directors since January 2023, and previously served as Vice Chair.

Marty is a litigation partner at the San Francisco office of Cooley, LLP, where he specializes in complex business litigation. He is a past-President of JCRC’s Board of Directors. In addition to his work with JCRC, Marty has been active in a number of Jewish organizations, including the American Jewish World Service, Jewish Community Federation, Jewish Vocational Services, where he served as Board President, and AIPAC, where he sat on AIPAC’s Northern California Advisory Board. With JCRC, Marty led three Israel Study Tours, including a delegation with then San Francisco Mayor Ed Lee, z”l.

Marty has an active pro bono practice and recently served as co-lead counsel in two successful class action lawsuits against US Immigration and Customs Enforcement, one of which halted ICE’s practice of separating immigrant teenagers from their families based on unsubstantiated claims of gang affiliation and the other which resulted in dramatic population reductions at overcrowded immigrant detention facilities during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Marty is married to Sue Diamond, a lawyer who previously represented nonprofit organizations in strategic real estate matters and who currently serves on the San Francisco Planning Commission.  In 2011, Marty and Sue received the JCRC Jewish-Civic Leadership Award, inspired by Rita Semel.  Marty and Sue have three children, Rachel, a pediatrician based in Los Angeles, David, who lives in London and works in the hospitality industry, and Sandy, a consultant who lives in Washington D.C.

Debi Graboff

Vice Chair

Jeff Maltz


Allison Gingold

Immediate Past Chair

Past Board Chairs


Allison Gingold, 2021-2022

Lynn Bunim, 2019-2020

Cece Feiler, 2017-2018

Jerilyn Gelt, 2015-2016

Dave Rand, 2013-2014

Michael Sweet, 2011-2012

Marc Carrel, 2009-2010

Nancy Goldberg, 2007-2008

David O. Levine, 2005-2006

Michael Futterman, 2003-2004

Barbara Yaroslavsky, 2001-2002

Sam Lauter, 1997-2000