Advocacy Day 2022 Was a Huge Success! Read About it Here >

Earl Raab is one of the Jewish community’s most widely recognized and respected community leaders and intellectuals. As the co-founder of JPAC, he recognized the importance of having a strong, unified voice in Sacramento to better the lives of those in our community.  The Earl Raab Award is awarded annually to a community activist who best exemplifies Mr. Raab’s high standard of communal activism and advocacy for residents of our state.




Earl Raab Awardees:

2019: Cece Feiler

2018: Jerilyn Gelt

2017: Harvey Schloss

2016: Rabbi Doug Kahn

2015:Jon Levinson

2014: Floyd Glen-Lambert

2013: Michael Sweet

2012: Felice Zencius

2011: Michael Futterman

2010: David O. Levine

2009: Nancy Goldberg

2008: Stanley Kandel

2007: Norma Satten

2006: Jackie Berman/Susan Mogul

2005: No award given

2004: Barbara Yaroslavsky

2003: Carol Velarde

2002: David A. Lehrer

2001: Natalie Berg

2000: Howard Welinsky

1999: Earl Raab


To learn more about Earl Raab, click HERE to read a March 26, 2009, J. (the Jewish news weekly of Northern California) editorial by Rabbi Doug Kahn of the San Francisco JCRC.